Skip to main content

We would like to thank the following individuals for their support in this baseline development effort: Dick Cameron, National Archives and Records Administration (NARA); David Carmicheal, Georgia State Archives; Martha Crawley, Institute of Museum and Library Services; Michelle Gallinger, Library of Congress; Bob Horton, Minnesota Historical Society; Robbie LaFleur, Minnesota Legislative Reference Library; Butch Lazorchak, Library of Congress; Bill LeFurgy, Library of Congress; Kris Ogilvie, California State Library; Richard Pearce-Moses, Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records; Jan Reagan, State Library of North Carolina; Doug Robinson, National Association of State Chief Information Officers (NASCIO); Kathleen Roe, New York State Archives; Tracy Tucker, Chief Officers of State Library Agencies (COSLA); Vicki Walch, Council of State Archivists (CoSA); and GladysAnn Wells, Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records.

Thanks also go to the Council of State Archivists (CoSA) and the Chief Officers of State Library Agencies (COSLA) for bringing this effort to the attention of their members.

Several additional members of the Center for Technology in Government staff made many important contributions to this report: Jim Costello, Russell Hassan, Alison Heaphy, Natalie Helbig, and Jane Krumm-Schwan.

Finally, this report would not have been possible without the state and territorial representatives who took the time to complete the survey. We thank them for their commitment in creating this important resource.