Skip to main content

Lead Partners
Corporate Partners
Academic Partners
  • Jeryl Mumpower, Director, Center for Policy Research, Rockefeller College of Public Affairs and Policy, University at Albany, SUNY
  • Thomas Stewart, Director for Research, Center for Policy Research, Rockefeller College of Public Affairs and Policy, University at Albany, SUNY

Center for Technology in Government

  • Peter Bloniarz, Laboratory Director
  • Anthony Cresswell, School of Education
  • Sharon Dawes, Director
  • Ann DiCaterino, Manager Project Support
  • Winsome Herard, Assistant Project Coordinator
  • Mark Nelson, Graduate Assistant, Information Science Ph.D. Program
  • Francis T. Nolan, Project Coordinator
  • Sandor Schuman, Research Associate


Expert Panel

  • Michael Allen, MD, Bellevue Hospital Center, NYC
  • Gail Barton, MD, VA Hospital, White River Junction, VT
  • Mebbie Breadley, RN, St. Joseph's Hospital, Elmira
  • Anne Marie Brown, Mobile Crisis Service, NYC
  • Gladys Egri, MD, Erie County Medical Center
  • Peter Forster, MD, American Assn. for Emergency Psychiatry
  • Celeste Johns, MD, Imogene Bassett Hospital, Cooperstown
  • Ann Krauss, Consumer Advocate
  • Lawrence Levy, MD, Westchester County Medical Center
  • Patricia McDonnell, OMH Quality Assurance
  • JoAnn Piazzi, Westchester Independent Living Center
  • Frank Rabert, Crisis Service, Oneonta
  • Vera Hassner Sharav, Consumer Advocate
  • Bruce Schwartz, MD, Montefiore Medical Center, NY
  • Don Thoms, St. Vincent's Medical Center, Staten Island

Advisory Committee

  • Lorna Avila, St. Vincent's of North Richmond
  • Yogesh Backhai, Erie County Medical Center
  • Andrea Blanch, Community Support Program, OMH
  • LuRay Brown, NYC Health & Hospital Corp.
  • Neal Cohen, Mount Sinai Medical Center
  • Gladys Egri, Erie County Medical Center
  • Susan Erway, Ambulatory Care CSI, OMH
  • Sandra Forquer, Quality Assurance, OMH
  • Frederick Heigel, NYS Health Department
  • Barbara Heyne, Counsel, OMH
  • Celeste Johns, Imogene Bassett Hospital
  • Lawrence Levy, Westchester County Medical Center
  • Elizabeth Lobo, Greater Hospital Assoc. of NY
  • Patricia McDonnell, Data/Incident Management, OMH
  • Luis Marcos, NYC Mental Health
  • Russell Massaro, Clinical Support, OMH
  • Susan Moore, HANYS
  • Lucille Okoshkin, Alliance of the Mentally Ill
  • John Oldham, Commissioner's Office, OMH
  • JoAnn Piazzi, Westchester Independent Living Center
  • Leonard Reich, Health Insurance Plan of Greater NY
  • Steven Scher, NYC Regional Office, OMH
  • Ellen Stevenson, Columbia Presbyterian Hospital
  • Fran Teeter, NYS Dept. of Social Services
  • Don Thoms, St. Vincent of North Richmond
  • Manuel Trujillo, Bellevue Hospital Center
  • William Tucker, Psychiatric Services, OMH
  • Carol VonKlober, NYS Dept. of Social Services