Skip to main content

The authors want to thank Sharon Dawes and Anthony Cresswell for their valuable comments on previous versions of this report and helping focus the analysis and presentation of the survey findings. The authors would also like to thank Sara Berg and Fiona Thompson for the crucial role they played in the development and administration of the national survey. We would like to thank Anna Raup-Kounovsky and Alison Heaphy for their work in the final editing, formatting, and publication of this report. Finally, this research and findings would not have been possible without the commitment of the government professionals throughout the country who actively participated in our project. This work was partially supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. ITR-0205152. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.